With a new band releasing new songs left right and centre, it’s been announced on Monday that simple plan are releasing their new album in February 2016. 

The Canadian band formed in 1999 and consists of Pierre Bouvier, Chuck Comeau, Jeff Stinco, Sebastian Lefebvre and David Desrosiers. They have released 4 studio albums and have won various music awards too. They also have a charity called Simple Plan Foundation that focussing on teen problems such as suicide etc.

Their genre of music can be defined as various types of rock but most people define it as pop punk. The band have had international success and release some songs in french and alot of them as English.

To get us ready for an album release in the new year – lets look at their back catalogue.

I Don’t Wanna Go To Bed (feat Nelly)

When I’m Gone

I’d Do Anything (feat Mark Hoppus)

Jet Lag (feat Natasha Bedingfield)

Shut Up

Summer Paradise (feat Sean Paul)

Your Love Is A Lie

Welcome To My Life