Three years ago i bought a book in Tampa which is meant to be a great for creative like minds and for the past three years I have made it my New Years Resolution to complete it. The book is called 642 Things To Write About by The San Francisco Writers Grotto. I never got round to writing many of them so what’s a better way then getting through them then writing a few as an article each week! Enjoy!


33. Tell the true story of a dramatic moment in your life, but weave in one secret and one lie.

Whilst it is not directly linked to my life, one of the dramatic events that has happened where i have had to deal with a dramatic event. I was once an activity leader and had to create games/ fun activities for teenagers between 14 to 18 years old.

One of the games that we did the teams had to run back to their homes across the pathway and find random items and the person who came back with the item first scores a point. Everything was going well until drama struck – a girl wearing flip flops tripped over her shoe and bashed her knee – so hard that her knee cap moved to the side / back if her leg.

I felt awful what had happened there was screaming teenagers everywhere so I had to rise above my own selfish guilt and control the situation and get the other teenagers away from the situation whilst the Manager dealt with it.

Other member of the team were screaming so i had to slap her out of it, our mission was to control what was happening. Inside i felt awful and wanted to run away and was worried that people may judge me and never talk to me again.

34. A cockroach at the Roosevelt

There it is up in the left corner of the room. I wasn’t sure what is was at first but when I moved closer and realised what it was I screamed and ran and jumped on top of the bed. I phoned the reception downstairs to get rid of it – i can’t leave the room its above the door. Until it is removed, i cannot leave this hotel room or ask for my money back.

35. How you feel about love these days

I believe in love but at the same time i think a few people just “settle”. Apps like Tinder are making the whole idea of love cheap and people are just window shopping for their idea of love but not the real thing. I am an old fashioned girl at heart and love romance and building a relationship / connection with someone away from technology. I believe it exists but is harder to find.

36. The Talk Show Host

My favourite talk shw host is a mix between Jimmy Fallon and Conan o’Brian. I think Jimmy is a fantastic all round entertainer and I love watching his segmentsof his show such as Lip Sync. He is great at doing impersonations and the public love him. I also adore Conan because of his unique and crazy responses to his guests. He is very animated when he has animal guests on and also has a very unique puppet dance which is always fun to watch.

 

