Three years ago i bought a book in Tampa which is meant to be a great for creative like minds and for the past three years I have made it my New Years Resolution to complete it. The book is called 642 Things To Write About by The San Francisco Writers Grotto. I never got round to writing many of them so what’s a better way then getting through them then writing a few as an article each week! Enjoy!

60. Write a short story that is set in Detroit in 1956, in which a car floor mat plays a crucial role.

Dear Diary,

It’s May 25th! It’s May 25th! I am so excited I really can’t wait until later when he arrives! I was so lucky to be able to get a ticket to the King, Elvis Presley’s first ever show in Detroit at the MI Fox Theater. I can’t believe I am going to be in arms length reach of the hig Swinger and Rock and Roller. To make this evening even more amaxing, I have only just found out that I have won to meet him as well! i was a winner of the Detroit Times Essay contest!

Dear Diary!

Tonight has been one of the best nights of my life! I got to meet Elvis! I wanted his autograph, panicked and got him to sign my mums car floor mat as thats all i could think of what to bring! He was so friendly, it was amazing to talk to him (I could barely breath) and when he performed I could hardly hear what he was singing as the screaming around me was so loud.

61. A woman thinks she might be living next door to her grandson

I have only seen my new neigbour a few times but that husband looks really familiar and i don’t know why. I have a very bizarre feeling that it could be my grandson. I am not 100% sure as I haven’t seen him for about 20 years because he moved to Australia for work and we lost contact but he looks really familiar. I don’t know whether to ask….i May invite them round for tea and see what they did before moving here.

62. A man giving a speech to a crowd of thousands is suddenly caught ina bald-faced lie.

Just look at politics of the world for this in a real life environment.


