The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.

I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time, I went on a school trip to Belgium, started to become friends with Robert. 

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist

3/6/03

Got piccies back of Belgium yesterday! Had a water fight at lunch! Robert poured water all over Daisy. 

9/6/03

Had another pen fight with BFP And he told me him and pat doesn’t like one of my girl mates as they find them annoying – wow! 

11/6/03

At lunch had a big talk with Robert. In history Zac and Robert were being annoying. Mainly Zac wanting me to bring in my camera. 

16/6/03

At lunch me, Daisy, Robert and Luke had a water fight – got really drenched! Robert especially got me! 

17/6/03

Hi! Had ANOTHER water fight with Daisy Robert  and Luke – got even more drenched! Robert came up to me and poured loads of water over me and my glasses came off he did apologise and pick them up and gave them back to me. My girl mates have started to tell me that I flirt a lot with Robert and they say I flirt with all the guys I talk to – oh well! 

12/ 7/03

Got Roberts number off of Scott yesterday and today I phoned Robert.  This is the conversation – 

Me – hi is this Robert?

Robert  – this is Robert

Me – hi it’s Holly I phoned you because Daisy  said you sounded bored 

Robert  – no just tired 

Me – What time Did you get back from cadets? 

Robert – about 2 

Me – oh! One more thing are you on messenger? 

Robert  – nope! 

Me – ok bye

Robert  – bye 

How cool is that!!! Robert sounds so sweet on the phone, he’s a sweet lad, it was nice talking to him even if it was short! 


More tomorrow…. 


