The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.

I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!
In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!

Last time, my girl mates were starting to say I am quite a big flirter and I had a thrilling conversation with Robert on the phone.
All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

Before we start this weeks blog, let me just catch you up on something that happened at the school so the next bit doesn’t seem weird. In year 9, the school decided that we should have a mock wedding so we knew how they worked. We all voted on who would be the bride and groom and the most popular boy and girl got the roles. They are not married in real life now and broke up before leaving school. Or mock divorced I suppose you could say XD

14/7/03

The Wedding 

At the reception Daisy and Taylor went up to && and asked him if he would dance with me. Fell over in the grass in my heels and grabbed for Daisys hair which stopped me falling over – oops!


15/7/03 

Someone told me that BFP has left the school and isn’t coming back.  

16/7/03

 BFP isn’t leaving the school it was a rumour someone started. 

18/7/03

Got picked up by Nan at bus stop today – said goodbye to everyone and gave everyone a hug. When it got to BFP we hesitated and just bumped fists. Phoned Robert  tonight and spoke about photographs and his holiday house (there for two weeks). 

BFP is one of my greatest mates, glad he didn’t leave!


21/07/03

Hi! Alex bday today. Went to the common on way saw && with his mum. Me and Daisy  shouted hello but he ignored us – probably embarassed. On the way back saw some guys from school in the swing park. 


More tomorrow 

