The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.

I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!

Last time, there was a mock wedding, I shared an awkward moment with BFP and more phone calls To Robert 

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.
We now enter the world of year 10. This is one of my favourite years of school and has a lot of stories one of the years I remember the most. 

You should be aware that for the first three years we were only ever in lessons with one half of the school and this was all about to change so be prepared for new characters. 

Year 10 

3/9/03

Everything is SO weird! With other half of the school. BFP, Pat and are in most of my classes! Sat next to BFP in lessons – we are good mates he is cool ! 

4/9/03

Sat next to BFP today – he is so funny! Had such a laugh with the guys today! Daisy, will, patt, BFP and Ton. 

5/9/03 

Hello!

Good day today on the way home got the bus home with seven guys! Zac kept asking me random questions the whole way. 

15/9/03

Hi! P.E was fun tried to hit shuttlecock and me and BFP kept pushing each other out of the way! Played 3 against 3 (me the only girl). 

17/9/03

Had a stick fight today at lunch with Robert,  Zac and Daisy – great fun! On way back to lessons Robert kept pretending to spit on me. 

30/9/03

Played hockey we lost 11-0 – SHAMEFUL! 

2/10/03

Lost netball 7-1

3/10/03

Hi! Spoke to Armstrong today – so sweet! Daisy phoned me to tell me Scott is giving me more attention then her (think she is jealous). Had some funny conversations in science today with the guys. 


More tomorrow… 

