The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time,  there were snow fights, crank calls, a lot of being forced into the boys toilets and a lot of pen fights again.

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

4/3/04

At break Grayson had a permanent marker and tried to get me (he got me on the nose) we had a fight! We had another fight at lunch. 

8/3/04

In PE Grayson was stroppy with me. In 3rd lesson he became ok again. In 4th lesson he started pinging paper at me and drew a picky of me. I went to grab it and he put me in an arm lock.

20/04/04

Got a mobile!!!! 

24/05/04

On Saturday Grayson phoned me – told me about his new phone where he went and asked me to send him wap addys (I think this is website addresses on the phone when it was called WAP) I sent them and ten mins later he phoned back to say thanks. 

28/5/04

Found out today that i am a PREFECT!

 

 

 

More tomorrow 

