The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time, we reached year 11, there was a media production which we filmed and we all went to army days just to enjoy the inflatable assault course.

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

 

We Start off today with another trip related to the army. 

2/10/04

Hi! yesterday did Army thing at Chelsea Barracks. Did a parachute drop twice (well a simulator), climbed a wall and looked around – way cool! Had a dream about meeting Bam Magera, Robbie Williams and Blink-182 and loads other people!

13/10/04

Got on well with && today he asked me who i was taking to prom!

2/11/04

Second day back, Boyband Blue Splitting. 

I stayed after school to help BFP with Maths one of his friends was there and kept going “BFP and H are close mates ahhhh!” 

Apparently from reading my diary, there was a time where they were wanting a new teacher to start and they got a bunch of students to interview / interrogate them as part of the interview process. 

4/11/04

HI today had to interview a teacher today.

11/11/04

Hi today good! In lesson got on well with Armstrong – he spoke to me first! He got involved in mine and my mates conversation he also asked me what i was making.

 

 

 

More tomorrow 

