The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time, the school took us on another army school trip, the word prom started to come into action and Armstrong came back into the story.

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

Now, we are halfway through the month and we are now onto the next diary! Now, my first diary is not obviously that short and if you look below it was actually pretty big, in fact huge! 

img_4937

There are lots of reasons why i have missed bits out – the main reason is for me, i read some of the stuff i wrote back and it makes me feel really embarrassed and whilst i am sort of cringing with the stuff i do write, if you look at some of the stuff i have talked about its so stupid and funny. I have kept other stories out because some people meant a lot to me and whilst i don’t mind sharing the odd few tales from the diary a few I want to keep personal because even though they were so long ago, they still mean a lot to me.

Also I was a teenage girl remember that! There is the obvious bitchness about people and the love of boybands, as you have probably realised from my last post I loved Blue (maybe the writing on the diary above saying I love Blue and Lee Ryan is a giveaway  as well)  You may of got the gist i liked them but in the early years of school before i found rock music I was like any teenage girl – i had all my walls covered with their posters (about 300!) and I would write soppy things about them, especially Lee so yea wanted to keep all that rubbish out. This diary post is all about really the fun things about school – the things that you can’t believe that you school did whilst the fun stories that happened along the way. 

img_4938
This new diary was a completely different layout, it was a TOTP magazine one and had a lot of random sections where it would say The best thing that happened today:  and The Worst thing that happened today: so i may be using them in the writing so be warned!! 

 

17/11/04

HI! Mufty day was cool! I took 38 photographs some of them are really cool! At lunch saw Kev get his legs waxed way funny

The best thing that happened today: seeing Kev get his legs waxed 

The worst thing that happened today: Getting told by Mrs Greenwood my coursework was a D

18/11/04

hi! Put my photographs in for development. Today was ok, Kev showed me his legs lol! He had to shave them! He kept complaining he was cold. In lesson today had a cussing match with BFP way funny. Spoke to Mrs G this morning – i was one mark away from a C!

24/11/04

HI! today good, got on well with BFP in lessons. Science was so funny because BFP kept eating making me and my girl mate laugh until we cried. 

The best thing that happened today: Laughing so much

The worst thing that happened today: Having so much bloody graphics coursework

 

25/11/04

HI! Today had a half day. Graphics funny Kevin made me laugh so much I was in hysterics. Went to my interview today at a college i want to of to and when i got there guess who walks in? Armstrong’s girlfriend…. :/

 

More tomorrow 

