The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time, there were more exams, songs about zebras, christmas and new year resolutions

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/1/05

Gideon and Eddie want me to be in their media and I may have to kiss Eddie – NO WAY – YUK! Not gonna do it. In sport today got hit in the face with the but but at least i was a good goalkeeper! 

20/1/05

Armstrongs new haircut is weird.

31/1/05

HI! Today mucked around with BFP in morning lessons. At lunch mucked around with AJ and did some singing and dancing. After school helped with Lees media. I had to hit Doug over the head with a broom, i was wetting myself with laughter because of the mask he was wearing. I hit him so hard I gave him a bruise near his eye – so funny though! 

8/2/05

Hi! Today mucked around with Pat and Doug all day and also fell on the floor because Kev tripped me up. At lunch mucked around with Gideon and Eddie which was funny! Apart from that not a lot happened. All day I have been having a paper with with Grayson, Pat and Doug. 

24/2/05

In lesson today Armstrong gave me his number so i could send him a was address (he didn’t know I already had it as my friend had already given me his number!)  We spoke loads today! At lunch there was a massive snowball with – they all got me! then it was Year 11 vs the rest of the school!

17/3/05

Spoke to Armstrong loads today! we spent one lesson winding up Kev and talking about loads of random stuff. 

 

 

 

More tomorrow 

