Question Roulette – No VIP to Bruce Springsteen, Trees as leaders and speedy clicking…

Three years ago i bought a book in Tampa which is meant to be a great for creative like minds and for the past three years I have made it my New Years Resolution to complete it. The book is called 642 Things To Write About by The San Francisco Writers Grotto. I never got round to writing many of them so what’s a better way then getting through them then writing a few as an article each week! Enjoy!

 

102. Start a story with the line “When I confronted him, he denied that he’d ever said it.”

When I confronted him, he denied that he’d ever said it. To be fair, I shouldn’t be surprised that he lied to me, he does it a lot and I suppose i should of known him saying he had VIP tickets to Bruce Springsteen with a Meet and Greet was too good to be true.

Those tickets don’t ever come around and I only believed him because he can really sell a lie. I believed he was working at a music studio really high up, after all I haven’t seen him in years and he could of done that as a career, after all I haven’t seen him in years and he could of done that as a career as he was always into music after all.

Through his lies and deceit this time I have found out that he only works in a music store – oh well guess a liar never changes their spots.

103. A newly invented product that will change your life

Something that allows you to appear somewhere with a click of a finger.

104. A tree from the point of view of one of its leaves 

My leader is so big and beautiful me and my brothers and sisters look up to it with such pride and so happy to be part of his stalk — oh no!!! the wind has blown me away from my home and my leader — noooo!!!!!

105. What nobody ever said to you. 

You look like a supermodel

106. The car your father drove

No Idea.

 

Leave a Reply

