The Dear Diaries – Exams and water from flowers…

The other day I came across my teenage diaries. When I was 12/13 it was around the time Bridget Jones Diary was released and I became addicted to the idea of writing a diary so that’s what I did everyday! I remember the feeling I had when I had a great day and would come home and write what happened and all the gossip that was happening! At the time it meant a lot to have this all written down and it’s funny, even after all these years I still have the same feelings when I read certain stories and cringe a lot a others as well.I loved school and everything o wrote down still brings back great and even cringeworthy memories!

In this feature I will be writing some of my entries – there will be some I won’t due to embarrassments to me or to others, but there will be a lot that will be written! I mean hey, 5 years of diary entries that’s a lot!!!
Last time, there was the big year school photograph, a french breakfast in lesson and the introduction of a change in timetable for GCSE revision.

All names will be changed and some will be named using a symbol system I made back in the day.. anyway you will get the jist.

 

19/5/05

Hi today was good! Revision timetable started after lunch. English was so funny! After school Lil and Lloyd were walking down the street in only their boxers. Tonight was the prefect dinner was really good.

25/5/15

English GCSE

Today was good. Did some revision and then on the way home walked with Doug and Pat was really funny!

1/6/05

Tonight is the last episode of Desperate Housewives

2/6/05

HI! I am sitting on my chair telling myself that I have to do revision…cant be bothered!!! Got loadsa GCSEs next week. Cant be bothered to revise….i better go and do it i suppose Hmm see ya later. My chemical Romance RULES!

9/6/05

Star Wars III- SO GOOD!

Hi! Today had a French Listening exam, ok but boring. Sat outside all day talking to Pat, the girls and Doug. At the end of break Gideon joined us. The him and Doug left us. Not long now until Prom or leavers morning! 

15/6/05

Maths GCSE

Hi had Maths GCSE today! Boring! At the beginning of lunch walked to town with Doug he kept wetting me with water from flowers. Two more exams to go! Science tomorrow – didn’t revise today! Tired, can’t be bothered!! 

 

 

 

 

More tomorrow 

Leave a Reply

