Three years ago i bought a book in Tampa which is meant to be a great for creative like minds and for the past three years I have made it my New Years Resolution to complete it. The book is called 642 Things To Write About by The San Francisco Writers Grotto. I never got round to writing many of them so what’s a better way then getting through them then writing a few as an article each week! Enjoy!

 

 

107. Your bedroom from the point of view of a stranger forced to occupy it for week.

There are a lot of photos on the wall a mix of pictures of friends and landscapes which I assume have been taken on someones travels. This person really liked books as well and by the look of it the Antarctic as there are lots of books about it as well as books written by Karl Pilkington. She must be musical as there is a guitar and a keyboard in the corner. She is very tidy and organised as well.

108. You are a private investigator. You’ve been following a cheating husband for  month. Write the report to your client – an emotionally unstable wife – telling her what you did and what you learned. 

I am really sorry to say but I think your husband is cheating. I set up actors at places he goes locally with secret cameras. We know that he was potentially cheating on you and now we have evidence. On their videos that we have, he has been hitting on our actors and taken some out for dinner. We think he is seeing a woman from work too and she is unaware of him cheating on her to and we will happily inform her too if you want us to.

I am glad to tell you though that the search we put on your best friend has proven negative. You were worried that she was sleeping with your husband and we can confirm that she is not. From research it is obvious that she is keeping something from you but it is nothing to worry about. She has started a new relationship with someone but I think it is someone you should wait for her to tell you about.

109. You wake up by the side of the road lying next to a bicycle, with no memory and no wallet. What happens in the next hour?

It’s been an hour since I discovered myself by the side of the road next to my bike and no wallet. What a night! Me and my friends went to the pub and got accidentally so drunk that we lost track of time and stayed until the pub closed.

My friend had her bike with her and was going to leave it behind and I must of volunteered to drive it home for her. I don’t really remember riding it, I think most of the way home I walked with it but when I got to the side road near my house, i decided to try and ride it, fell off and felt it was quite comfy so fell asleep there.

When I did wake up I noticed where I was, checked my phone for the time and had a text from my friend telling me they had my wallet. I had no memory until I read that.

 

 

 

 

